Skip to main content

Board Members

Mission Resource Conservation District's Board of Directors establishes policy and manages and conducts the business of the District. Board members are appointed to four year terms by the San Diego County Board of Supervisors.

Mission Resource Conservation District is an independent unit of local government organized under the provisions of Division 9 of the Public Resources Code of the State of California. The activities of the District are administered by a Board of Directors who live within the District’s boundaries. Directors serve without pay for a term of four years. The Board of Directors is actively involved in the District's policy and programs. The District Manager reports directly to the Board of Directors. The District Manager is in charge of the day to day operations of District programs and staff.

If you live within Mission Resource Conservation District’s boundaries and are interested in serving on the District’s Board of Directors, please contact Courtney Provo at (redacted) or (760) 728-1332.